Strength, Courage and Wisdom: The Makings of an Urban Teacher

5 thoughts on “Strength, Courage and Wisdom: The Makings of an Urban Teacher”

  1. I really loved this piece on Carla! Carla is a very intelligent, vibrant and beautiful woman and I am glad that you have chosen to highlight her story here. Can you post information on how to obtain her book? I love her poetry!

    1. Lisa, thank you so much for the compliments! If you’re interested in purchasing my book, it’s available on Amazon.com. Thanks for the support! I am so honored that Tanya wrote such a beautiful piece about me. She’s a phenomenal woman!

Please share your responses, reactions and ideas in the space provided below. Thanks so much.

